A Message from Scott Bradfield

Dear MFAers,

Thanks for one of my favorite years in higher ed, and for all the surprising (and kind) things you said in these various nominations and blog posts.  They meant a lot to me this year.

I have decided to end my Directorship of the MFA, as of this week.  It’s not a choice I make lightly.

I plan to retain my .6 position, and to be “reallocated,” so I will probably be around in the fall.  I hope to see you all soon.

Yours sincerely,

Scott Bradfield

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Yolanda Christian
    May 14, 2013 @ 14:48:42

    I was sorry to hear this. I reckon Kingston has been lucky to have Scott. I’m not a student here, but sometimes I look at this site for reading suggestions etc, while on the back of his teachings at the CityLit, I have finished my first novel, Eye of an Artist, Part One. I’m sure he’ll be missed by all of us.

    Reply

    • mfawriters
      May 21, 2013 @ 09:30:24

      Well done on your novel, Yolanda! Scott will certainly be missed as course director but, fortunately, he will still inspiring students in the classroom at Kingston.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

StatCounter

wordpress stats
